Outside Lands and a Misadventure with Special Cookies

This past weekend I attended the Outside Lands Arts and Music Festival in San Francisco. I’ve been wanting to attend for several years now, after missing the Decemberists and the Arcade Fire in one weekend. I’m still not over it, and probably never will be.
This year’s lineup included Paul McCartney, Phoenix, Hall and Oates, Vampire Weekend, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Band of Horses, and many more. All of the bands performed splendidly.
On top of the music, there were many vendors and food booths. One could visit “Choco Lands”, “Wine Lands”, and “Beer Lands”. So many wonderful lands in one little park! Well, one BIG park actually, whatever.
Anyway, I had a delightful time and I hope to raise the funds in order to attend next year. However if there are any cookies involved, I’m bringing someone who knows the bus system slightly better than I.
Goodnight friends.

Leave a Reply

