Cover up

So when I was 19 I tagged along to a tattoo parlor with my ex boyfriend who was really into body art and about an hour later, I emerged with a tattoo that would be the butt of a lot of jokes in my life and a total embarrassment to me. Being intimate with anyone or simply wearing a bathing suit that showed off my tattoo was a constant fear of mine. I’m proud to say that after about 6 years, I finally took the plunge and covered it up. Although I wont divulge what that tattoo said, I’m happy to say that I finally got the bowl of oranges I have been wanting for a long time now. I won’t go into details about what it means, but it is from one of my favorite songs by Bright Eyes called (obviously)  Bowl of Oranges.  Anyone else have any cover ups?

Leave a Reply

