O hai, Fall

There’s a chill in the air. I look out and brown leaves are scattered across my lawn. Starbucks has reintroduced the Pumpkin Spice Latte.

Fall has arrived.

I love Fall. It’s such a cozy season. It means I can pull out my flannels, my tights, and my woolen hats – sort of. I do live in California, the state without seasons. We get our warm weather, not in the Summer, as most others do, but in the Fall. So far, that weather has not come, and the highest temperatures Salinas has seen this season peak in the seventies. So I’m going to flannel-it-up, sip on my Pumpkin Spice Latte, and head to the corn maze. Happy Fall, err body!

Leave a Reply

