NSFG

I heard about the musical “Spring Awakening” awhile back, and about all the Tonys it won and all that. When I heard my local theater group was performing it I was mildly interested. Well, it turned out my grandma had an extra ticket for yesterday’s matinee performance. I had a small notion of what I was getting into.The gay kissing scene wasn’t too much for ol’ Grams -she’s a pretty liberal lady. Then came the suicide and the abortion. All of this was pretty anti-climatic, however, after bare-assed sex scene I watched…with my grandma.

Advice for the day: Don’t go see Spring Awakening with your grandma.

Leave a Reply

